Pumpkin Muffins

Better than pumpkin pie!

Best served warm...with a mug of hot tea...in front of a roaring fire

Blend:

3 1/3 cups flour (I use whole wheat)

3 cups sugar (Hey, I said they were good, not good for you!)

1 ½ tsp salt

2 tsp baking soda

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp nutmeg

1 tsp allspice

Add:

I cup oil (I use canola or evoo)

4 eggs

2/3 cup water

2 cups pumpkin purée

Mix gently, bake at 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes

Yields 30 muffins

About hortophile

I am a very opinionated, slightly obsessed gardener with decades of experience in the retail nursery industry. A lucky resident of the "Wet Coast" of British Columbia I tread a muddy path between practicality and beauty, with my veggie patch, herb garden and fruits vying for position with the beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers that I can't resist. DON'T ask me to choose between them! I believe in environmental responsibility and common sense.
This entry was posted in My Favourite Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pumpkin Muffins

  1. Tes says:

    Wow those muffins looks so adorable and sounds so delicious :)

  2. Dennis & Susan Fimrite says:

    Yummy and very interesting looking muffins. Enjoying your hortophile. Very well done.

  3. Dawn says:

    Best muffins I have ever tasted, so moist and delicious. I don’t even have to warm them and slather them with butter, as is my wont.

  4. Pingback: My Three Sisters Garden | Hortophile – My New Garden

  5. Pingback: Pumpkin Puree | Hortophile – My New Garden

Leave a Reply

