Kohlrabi Update

Well, I thought I had a bad batch of seeds from West Coast Seeds, but no!  The second sowing has come up gangbusters!  Oh well, succession sowings are recommended for a long harvest, right?

Kohlrabi

There’s still something weird going on though, I sowed three rows and the centre row hasn’t germinated.  I wonder what’s up with that!  Stay tuned…

About hortophile

I am a very opinionated, slightly obsessed gardener with decades of experience in the retail nursery industry. A lucky resident of the "Wet Coast" of British Columbia I tread a muddy path between practicality and beauty, with my veggie patch, herb garden and fruits vying for position with the beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers that I can't resist. DON'T ask me to choose between them! I believe in environmental responsibility and common sense.
This entry was posted in New Garden, Vegetables and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kohlrabi Update

  1. You just didn’t sing to them enough…you know that is why…

  2. barb19 says:

    Nah – ya gotta talk to them then!

  3. Kinda weird right? The first sowing from the same seeds didn’t come up, now they’re coming up but not in the center row? You need Sherlock Holmes!

Leave a Reply

