This…

This…

is why I garden.

About hortophile

I am a very opinionated, slightly obsessed gardener with decades of experience in the retail nursery industry. A lucky resident of the "Wet Coast" of British Columbia I tread a muddy path between practicality and beauty, with my veggie patch, herb garden and fruits vying for position with the beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers that I can't resist. DON'T ask me to choose between them! I believe in environmental responsibility and common sense.
This entry was posted in Fruit and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This…

  1. munira says:

    And this….is why I think you’re awesome.

  2. barb19 says:

    Beautiful and very healthy looking strawberries – well worth all the hard work. I love it also for the same reason – nothing like eating it fresh out of your own garden!

  3. Yummy :) I ate some today, but I certainly don’t have that many!! Blueberries are covered now though :)

  4. Beautiful strawberries indeed. I can almost taste them now. I picked the little tiny wild ones last week and made a batch of strawberry jam. Oh my goodness the fruits of ones labor…yummy.

  5. They look so gooooddd!!

Leave a Reply

