New Garden Pictures – My New Camera

So I finally broke down and got myself a smartphone – what a useful piece of equipment (fun toy) it is!  It has a pretty good camera that I’ve been learning to use, and because it’s May, I have a plethora of beautiful plants in my garden flowering, growing fresh new foliage, and generally putting on a decadent display.  So here is a post chock full of new garden pictures, taken with my new camera.

new garden pictures - new camera

Gold Laced Primula

Orange lily-flowered tulips

Orange lily-flowered tulips

Cornus canadensis - bunchberry

Cornus canadensis – bunchberry

Rhododendron 'Lem's Monarch'

Rhododendron ‘Lem’s Monarch’

Rhodoendron 'Fantastica'

Rhododendron ‘Fantastica’

Tree Peony 'Shima Nishiki"

Tree Peony ‘Shima Nishiki” This is its first blossom – I planted it three years ago! Hopefully it will develop the white variegation it’s supposed to have in time.

Allium 'Purple Sensation'

Allium ‘Purple Sensation’

Unfurling fern

Unfurling fern

Purple Columbine and friend

Purple Columbine and friend

I hope this new camera will help me improve my photography.  My strategy has always been to take gallons of shots – something’s bound to turn out okay!  Thank goodness for digital cameras. It’s one thing to know about plants, grow and write about them, and another to take good pictures of my new garden!

 

About hortophile

I am a very opinionated, slightly obsessed gardener with decades of experience in the retail nursery industry. A lucky resident of the "Wet Coast" of British Columbia I tread a muddy path between practicality and beauty, with my veggie patch, herb garden and fruits vying for position with the beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers that I can't resist. DON'T ask me to choose between them! I believe in environmental responsibility and common sense.
This entry was posted in New Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Garden Pictures – My New Camera

  1. barb19 says:

    You are off to a good start with your new camera – the shots are stunning! Everything is so sharp and clear!

  2. spurge says:

    Those photos look great! Who knew a phone could take such good pictures. Oh, and your flowers are pretty too – love that tree peony!

Leave a Reply

