Apparently I’m Versatile!

Two friends/blogging buddies have nominated me for this award, not really sure what it’s all about, but here goes…

Thanks to:

Pip, who pens a funny, informative blog about living in Portugal, and

The Redneck Princess, a good friend and coworker who writes an often hilarious, always irreverent, seriously self-revealing blog about absolutely everything.

I now get to put this thrilling picture here:

And then I’m supposed to provide 7 random facts about myself:

1.  I hate doing what I’m told

2.  I work in a garden centre and have pollen allergies

3.  I love to grow food but dislike many cooked vegetables

4.  I love to read good books but can rarely sit through a whole movie

5.  I regularly overexert myself to the detriment of my physical health

6.  But I sleep a lot so I think it evens out

7.  I have a huge appreciation for nature and love where I live

Now I’m supposed to nominate other bloggers but I don’t want to, so I won’t.   I don’t do chain letters either, or go to those parties at people’s homes where some goon tries to coerce you into buying jewellery, spices, or sex toys.  I’d rather go to the dentist than one of those…

What a crank, eh?

By the way Pip and Redneck Princess, what’s so “versatile” about a gardening blog?  I pretty much thought I was a one-trick pony!

But thanks, I’ll take it as the compliment I’m sure you were intending it to be!

About hortophile

I am a very opinionated, slightly obsessed gardener with decades of experience in the retail nursery industry. A lucky resident of the "Wet Coast" of British Columbia I tread a muddy path between practicality and beauty, with my veggie patch, herb garden and fruits vying for position with the beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers that I can't resist. DON'T ask me to choose between them! I believe in environmental responsibility and common sense.
This entry was posted in New Garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Apparently I’m Versatile!

  1. I said YOU were versatile 🙂 and I totally knew you wouldn’t do what you were told. I don’t do the chain letter thing either, and I wouldn’t have done it at all except it was PIP…and I adore her….so I did. 🙂

  2. Dawn says:

    Oh yeah, I can attest to several of your 7 things! I won’t comment on number one, but I must say I found the “very few cooked vegetables” struck a note with me. (Full disclosure – you are my daughter.) But as long as you love nature and growing things, you are tops with me!

  3. Hey RNP – I conceded defeat as well – I get a bit embarassed about this sort of thing. I just knew you were gonna groan when you read my note. Were we just ganging up on H, RNP ? Light under the bushel and all that…?

    An H trust me your garden blog IS useful, down to earth (pardon the pun) AND you answer my stupid questions – patiently 🙂 My carrot seeds are now planted and your idea saves on water!

  4. Congrats! Lovely title, for sure, and very nice to be appreciated.

  5. Pingback: Apparently I'm Versatile! | Hortophile – My New Garden | J C I Portugal

Leave a Reply

