Oven Roasted Potatoes

Oven roasted potatoes

Oven roasted potatoes

I made these delicious roasted potatoes for supper tonight, the family loves them.  They’re certainly a favourite recipe of my kids and husband, and I like them too!

Spuds seasoned with Boldog Hungarian Paprika

Spuds seasoned with Boldog Hungarian Paprika

I used my homegrown Satina potatoes, peeled and chopped into 2-3” chunks.  If the skins are nice they’re good just scrubbed and chopped.  Drizzle with extra virgin olive oil and season with garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika.  I used my homegrown Boldog Hungarian Paprika.

Ready for the oven

Place on a baking sheet large enough to accommodate them in a single-layer, and bake for 90 minutes or so at 350F, turning halfway through.  A simple recipe, but delicious!

Golden Jubilee Corn

Golden Jubilee Corn - the last of the year :(

I served them with the last of the corn from my garden and grilled steak – a summery meal in October!

About hortophile

I am a very opinionated, slightly obsessed gardener with decades of experience in the retail nursery industry. A lucky resident of the "Wet Coast" of British Columbia I tread a muddy path between practicality and beauty, with my veggie patch, herb garden and fruits vying for position with the beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers that I can't resist. DON'T ask me to choose between them! I believe in environmental responsibility and common sense.
This entry was posted in Autumn, My Favourite Recipes, Vegetables and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oven Roasted Potatoes

  1. My Satina’s were amazing again this year, I had some monsters!!!!

  2. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge says:

    Those potatoes look good. It’s the middle of the night and now I want potatoes!
    Thanks – must be a great post. :)
    I’ll be back.

  3. I just had oven roasted potatoes for lunch, they were yum! So much better than frozen chips or whatever.

Leave a Reply

