For my sister…

This is for my sister, who is tired of being greeted with a dead rat every time she opens my blog on her Ipad!

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

This is my homemade Christmas wreath, made from greens  I collected after a big windstorm and a few judiciously pruned bits from my garden.

About hortophile

I am a very opinionated, slightly obsessed gardener with decades of experience in the retail nursery industry. A lucky resident of the "Wet Coast" of British Columbia I tread a muddy path between practicality and beauty, with my veggie patch, herb garden and fruits vying for position with the beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers that I can't resist. DON'T ask me to choose between them! I believe in environmental responsibility and common sense.
This entry was posted in New Garden, Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For my sister…

  1. Ha! The dead rat got my attention. Sisters!

  2. barb19 says:

    I love the colours you have used – purple against the greenery is unusual. It’s beautiful! Very clever of you to make it, and I’m sure your sister appreciated it!

  3. Jodi says:

    Yes Barb, her sister does appreciate it.
    And now we know…in Hortophile’s mind, beauty(berry) must be analogous to her sister.
    Thanks Hortophile!

Leave a Reply

