Shed Construction

We’ve finally progressed to actual building construction!  Now I get to see if all of my design ideas and colour choices come together the way I envisioned.  Well, of course they will come together, but will I like the result?  Time will tell…

I’m kinda exhausted… too tired to write an ode to shed construction, so I’ll just show you our progress in pictures.

shed constructionI love the smell of fresh lumber!

shed construction 018shed constructionView through the window

shed constructionShed construction - roof strappingshed construction - metal roofingI love the blue roof!

vintage window

About hortophile

I am a very opinionated, slightly obsessed gardener with decades of experience in the retail nursery industry. A lucky resident of the "Wet Coast" of British Columbia I tread a muddy path between practicality and beauty, with my veggie patch, herb garden and fruits vying for position with the beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers that I can't resist. DON'T ask me to choose between them! I believe in environmental responsibility and common sense.
This entry was posted in Greenhouse, Spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shed Construction

  1. So freaking cute!! Love.

  2. spurge says:

    Beautiful shed! I love the blue roof too, and that pergola nearby is fabulous. What a lovely garden you have!

  3. Eric Prado says:

    I want to have this shed in my garden too. It is very cute and I want to see the finishing details. I hope you could post a picture of your garden for us to see how beautiful it is.

Leave a comment